Club Fixtures 2017

DateDetails
Sunday 5th March Winter competition - see noticeboard
Sunday 12th March Winter competition - see noticeboard
Saturday 18th March Four Ball Better Ball (G)
Sunday 19th March Last Winter Stableford (G)
Saturday 25th March Opening Stableford (G)
Sunday 26th March Captain's day - Greensome (G)
   
Saturday 1st April January Monthly Medal (L/G)
Sunday 2nd April April Monthly Medal (L/G)
Saturday 8th April New Members' Day (G)
Sunday 9th April Centenary Trophy - Stableford (G)
Saturday 15th April Strathcarron Hospice Medal (G)
Sunday 16th April Two man Texas Scramble (G)
Saturday 22nd April Spring Meeting - Bogey Competition (G)
Sunday 23rd April Four Ball Better Ball (G)
Saturday 29th April Rainbow Valley Medal
Sunday 30th April Strathcarron Hospice Strableford
Last date for matchplay entries
   
Saturday 6th May February Monthly Medal (L/G), CCQ1
Sunday 7th May May Monthly Medal Medal (L/G), CCQ2
Wednesday 10th May Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 13th May Strathcarron Hospice Medal(G), CCQ3
Sunday 14th May Open Texas Scrasmble (G), Open 3:00pm
Course closed to non-competitors
Wednesday 17th May Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 20th May Rainbow Valley Medal (G), CCQ4
Sunday 21st May 36 Hole Stroke[lay - Round 1, CCQ5
Wednesday 24th May Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 27th May Bogey Competition (G)
Sunday 28th May 36 Hole Strokeplay - Round 2 (G), CCQ6
Wednesday 31st May Midweek Medal (G)
   
Saturday 3rd June March Monthly Medal (L & G)
Sunday 4th June June Monthly Medal (L & G)
Wednesday 7th June Midweek Medal (G)
Thursday 8th June Macdonald Forest Hills - Corporate Golf Day
Course closed all day to non-competitors>
Saturday 10th June Two man Texas Scramble (G)
Sunday 11th June Motor Neurone Salver - Stableford (G)
Wednesday 14th June Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 17th June SGU Millennium Medal (L & G)
Sunday 18th June Four Ball Better Ball Qualifier (G)
Wednesday 21st June Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 24th June Pairs Greensome (G)
Sunday 25th June Friendly - Aberfoyle v Calderbraes (G)
Wednesday 28th June Open Seniors 3 Man Texas Scramble (G)
Course closed all day to non-competitors
   
Saturday 1st July October Monthly Medal (L & G)
Sunday 2nd July July Monthly Medal (L & G)
Wednesday 5th July Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 8th July Two man Texas Scramble (G)
Sunday 9th July 3 Club Competition - Shotgun (G); (9:00 am start)
Wednesday 12th July Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 15th July Rainbow Valley Stableford (G)
Sunday 16th July Boys Club Trohpy - Bogey (G)
Wednesday 19th July Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 22nd July Senior Trophy (Over 50) and Non-Senior - Stableford (G)
Sunday 23rd July McGilvray Trophy - Two man Texas Scramble (G)
Wednesday 26th July Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 29th July Strathcarron Hospice Stableford (G)
Sunday 30th July Apollo Shield Texas Scramble Open to Member/Guest and Member/Member teams (G)
   
Wednesday 2nd August Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 5th August November Monthly Medal (L & G)
Sunday 6th August August Monthly Medal (L & G)
Wednesday 9th August Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 12th August Bogey Competition (G)
Sunday 13th August Rainbow Valley Stableford (G)
Wednesday 16th August Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 19th August Strathcarron Hospice Stableford (G)
Sunday 20th August Shotgun Foursomes (9:00am start) (G)
Wednesday 23rd August Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 26th August Strathcarron Hospice Stableford (G)
Sunday 27th August Rainbow Valley Medal
Wednesday 30th August Midweek Medal (G)
   
Saturday 2nd September December Monthly Medal (L & G)
Sunday 3rd September September Monthly Medal ( L & G)
Wednesday 6th September Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 9th September Stableford (G)
Sunday 10th September Open Texas Scramble (G); Open 3:00pm
Course closed to non-competitors
Wednesday 13th September Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 16th September Two Man Texas Scramble (G)
Sunday 17th September Monthly Medal Final (G)
Wednesday 20th September Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 23rd September Four Ball Better Ball (G)
Sunday 24th September Greenkeeper's Tapsaltearie (G)
Course closed to non-competitors)
Wednesday 27th September Midweek Medal (G)
Saturday 30th September Closing Stableford (G)
   
Sunday 1st October Winter competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 8th October Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 15th October Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 22nd October Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 29th October Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
   
Sunday 5th November Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 12th November Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 19th November Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 26th November Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
   
Sunday 3rd December Winter competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 10th December Winter Texas Stableford (Shotgun) (All); 9:30 am
Presentation of Prizes (G); 1:30 pm
Annual General Meeting (All); 2:00 pm
Sunday 17th December Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 24th December Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)
Sunday 31st December Winter Competition - see noticeboard (G)

Aberfoyle Golf Club, Braeval, Aberfoyle, FK8 3UY
Telephone : 01877 382493
secretary@aberfoylegolf.co.uk

Club Secretary
Bob Carmichael

"We will have our course in tip-top shape for these events, which are a chance to test yourself against the best the Aberfoyle can offer."

Telephone : 01877 382493
secretary@aberfoylegolf.co.uk